Inaugural RACI Polymer Division Lectureship recipient – Dr Changkui Fu

The RACI Polymer Division is delighted to announce that the inaugural Division Lectureship recipient is Dr Changkui Fu from the University of Queensland. The Division lectureship was created in 2023 to provide an opportunity for an exceptional early career researcher working in polymer science here in Australia to undertake an national lecture tour to showcase their…

Read More

2024 David Sangster Polymer Science and Technology Award Recipient – A/Prof Matthew Griffith

The RACI Polymer Division is pleased to announce that the 2024 recipient of the David Sangster Polymer Science and Technology award is Associate Professor Matthew Griffith, University of South Australia. Matthew is an internationally recognised leader in the application of printable organic conductors to electronic devices, with a multitude of high-impact research outputs that have…

Read More

2023 Solomon Lecturer – Professor Brigitte Voit

The 2023 Solomon Lecturer is Prof. Dr. Brigitte Voit, who will be touring Australia in late 2023. Brigitte Voit received her PhD in Macromolecular Chemistry 1990 from University Bayreuth, Germany. After postdoctoral work in 1991/1992 at Eastman Kodak in Rochester, USA, she joined Technische Universität München. After habilitation in 1996, she was appointed 1997 full…

Read More

Call for Nominations – David Sangster Award

The RACI Polymer Division is currently receiving nominations for the David Sangster Polymer Science and Technology Achievement Award. The deadline for applications is the 24th of June 2022, as the division would like to present the award at the Pacific Polymer Congress (PPC17), to be held in Brisbane from 11-14 December 2022. The Sangster Award…

Read More

Graeme Moad awarded Companion of the Order of Australia (AC)

Dr Graeme Moad has been awarded the Companion of the Order of Australia (AC) in the 2022 Australia Day Honours List. This is the highest honour given in the Order of Australia Honours and Awards. Graeme’s award was for “eminent service to science, particularly polymer design and synthesis and radical polymerization, education through mentoring, and to professional scientific organisations.”…

Read More