Committee of the Polymer Division

Chair

Prof Michelle Coote

Prof Michelle Coote

Research School of Chemistry
Australian National University Canberra ACT 0200

Phone: 02 6125 3771
Fax: 02 6125 0750

Email: michelle.coote@anu.edu.au


Chair-Elect

A/Prof. Kristofer Thurecht

A/Prof. Kristofer Thurecht

Centre for Advanced Imaging
University of Queensland QLD 4072

Phone: +61 7 334 60344

Email: k.thurecht@uq.edu.au

 


Past-Chair

Prof. Greg Qiao

Prof. Greg Qiao

Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
The University of Melbourne Vic 3010

Phone: 03 8344 8665
Fax: 03 8344 4153

Email: gregghq@unimelb.edu.au


Secretary

Dr Patrice Castignolles

School of Science and Health
Western Sydney University, Parramatta NSW 2150

Phone: +61 2 9685 9970

Email: p.castignolles@westernsydney.edu.au


Treasurer

Dr Marion Gaborieau

Molecular Medicine Group, School of Science and Health
Western Sydney University, Parramatta NSW 2150

Phone: 02 9685 9905

Email: m.gaborieau@westernsydney.edu.au


Awards and Web Coordinator

Dr James BlincoDr James Blinco

School of Chemistry, Physics and Mechanical Engineering
Queensland University of Technology QLD 4000

Phone: 07 3138 4207

Email: j.blinco@qut.edu.au


Committee Members

A/Prof. Idriss BlakeyA/Prof. Idriss Blakey

Australian Institute for Bioengineering and Nanotechnology
The University of Queensland St. Lucia QLD 4072

Phone: 07 3346 3869

Email: i.blakey@uq.edu.au


David LewisProf David Lewis

School of Chemical & Physical Sciences
Flinders University SA

Phone: +61 8 820 17905

Email: david.lewis@flinders.edu.au


Luke ConalDr Luke Connal

Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
The University of Melbourne, VIC 3010

Phone: +61 3 9035 3578

Email: luke.connal@unimelb.edu.au


Chris GarveyDr Chris Garvey

Lucas Heights Campus
Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation, NSW 2234

Phone: +61 2 9717 9328

Email: christopher.garvey@ansto.gov.au


Prof. Michael MonteiroProf. Michael Monteiro

AIBN
The University of Queensland Brisbane Qld 4072

Phone: 07 3346 4164
Fax: 07 3346 3973

Email: m.monteiro@uq.edu.au


Prof. Per ZetterlundProf. Per Zetterlund

Centre for Advanced Macromolecular Design
School of Chemical Engineering
The University of New South Wales NSW 2052

Phone: 02 9385 4331
Fax: 02 9385 6250

Email: p.zetterlund@unsw.edu.au


Student Representative

Vacant Position

State Representatives

NEW SOUTH WALES

Dr Patrice CastignollesDr Patrice Castignolles

School of Science and Health
The University of Western Sydney Locked Bag 1797 Penrith NSW 2751

Phone: 02 9685 9970
Fax: 02 9685 9915

Email: p.castignolles@uws.edu.au


QUEENSLAND

Dr James BlincoDr James Blinco

School of Chemistry, Physics and Mechanical Engineering
Queensland University of Technology QLD 4000

Phone: 07 3138 4207

Email: j.blinco@qut.edu.au


SOUTH AUSTRALIA

Dr Melanie RamiasaDr Melanie Ramiasa

Ian Wark Research Institute
University of South Australia Mawson Lakes SA 5095

Phone: 08 8302 5594

Email: melanie.ramiasa@unisa.edu.au


VICTORIA

mikeywhittakerDr Michael Whittaker

Faculty of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Monash University Parkville Vic 3800

Phone: 03 9903 9238

Email: michael.whittaker@monash.edu.au


TASMANIA

Prof Emily HilderProf Emily Hilder

Department of Chemistry
University of Tasmania

Phone: 03 6226 7670

Email: emily.hilder@utas.edu.au


WESTERN AUSTRALIA

Prof Swaminatha IyerProf Swaminatha Iyer

School of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of Western Australia, WA 6009

Phone: +61 8 6488 4470

Email: swaminatha.iyer@uwa.edu.au


NZIC Polymer Group

Dr Greg Russell Dr Greg Russell

Department of Chemistry
University of Canterbury
Private Bag 4800 Christchurch New Zealand

Phone: +64 3 364 2458
Fax: +64 3 364 2110

Email: greg.russell@canterbury.ac.nz

Note: the Australian international dialing code is 61 while that for New Zealand is 64


RACI National Office

RACI logo1/21 Vale Street North Melbourne VIC 3051

Phone: 03 9328 2033
Fax: 03 9328 2670

Email: member@raci.org.au